Jul 30


!                                COSADE 2013
!             Fourth International Workshop on Constructive
!                 Side-Channel Analysis and Secure Design
!                              Paris, France
!                             7-8 March 2013
!                          http://www.cosade.org

Important Dates

Abstract submission     24 September
Paper submission         01 October
Notification                   03 December
Final version                 17 December
Workshop                   7-8 March

Background, aim and scope

Side-channel analysis (SCA) and implementation attacks have become an
important field of research at universities and in the industry. In
order to enhance the resistance of cryptographic and security critical
implementations within the design phase, constructive attacks and
analyzing techniques may serve as a quality metric to optimize the
design and development process. Since 2010, COSADE provides an
international platform for researchers, academics, and industry
participants to present their work and their current research topics.
It is an excellent opportunity to exchange on new results with
international experts and to initiate new collaborations and
information exchange at a professional level. The workshop will
feature both invited presentations and contributed talks.

The fourth International Workshop on Constructive Side-Channel
Analysis and Secure Design will be organized and held by Telecom
ParisTech, Paris, France.

The topics of COSADE 2013 include, but are not limited to:

– Constructive side-channel analysis and implementation attacks
– Semi-invasive, invasive and fault attacks
– Leakage models and security models for side-channel analysis
– Cache-attacks and micro-architectural analysis
– Decapsulation and preparation techniques
– Side-channel based reverse engineering
– Leakage Resilient Implementations
– Evaluation methodologies for side-channel resistant designs
– Secure designs and countermeasures
– Evaluation platforms and tools for testing side-channel characteristics


Submitted papers should present novel contributions related to the
topics listed above. They must be original, unpublished, anonymous and
not submitted to another conference or journal for consideration of
publication. Papers must be written in English and they should not
exceed 15 pages. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk
rejection without consideration of their merits. All submissions will
be blind-refereed. Authors are invited to submit their manuscripts
(PDF or PS format) by filling in the submission form available on the
following web site:

Submission implies the willingness of at least one of the authors to
register and present the paper.


The proceedings will be published as a Springer Lecture Notes in
Computer Science volume.

Steering committee
Sorin Huss, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Werner Schindler, Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik
(BSI), Germany

Conference Chair
Jean-Luc Danger, TELECOM ParisTech, France

Conference Chair
Emmanuel Prouff, ANSSI, France

Program committee
Dakshi            Agrawal            IBM, USA
Guido              Bertoni             ST Microelectronics, Italy
Ray                 Cheung            City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Jean-Sébastien Coron              Tranef, France
Markus            Dichtl               Siemens AG, Germany
Hermann          Drexler             Giesecke & Devrient, Germany
Benoit              Feix                Inside, France
Catherine         Gebotys           University of Waterloo, Canada
Benedikt          Gierlichs           K.U.Leuven, Belgium
Chirstophe       Giraud              Oberthur Technologies, France
Sylvain             Guilley             Télécom ParisTech, France
Naofumi           Homma            Tohoku University, Japan
Ilya                  Kizhvatov          Riscure, The Netherlands
Markus            Kuhn                University of Cambridge, UK
Victor               Lomné             ANSSI, France
Stefan              Mangard           Infineon, Germany
Amir                 Moradi             Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany
Debdeep           Mukhopadhyay Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
Elisabeth          Oswald             University of Bristol, UK
Axel                 Poschman        Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Anand              Rajan               Intel Corporation, USA
Matthieu           Rivain              CryptoExperts, France
Kazuo              Sakiyama        The University of
Electro-Communications Tokyo, Japan
Akashi             Satoh              RCIS, Japan
Patrick             Schaumont      Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, USA
Jorn-Marc        Schmidt           IAIK Graz, Austria
François-Xavier Standaert         UCL, Belgium
Hugues            Thiebeauld       RFI Global, UK
Mathias            Wagner           NXP, Germany