Jul 02

CANS 2012 – The 11th International Conference on Cryptology and Network Security

CANS 2012 – The 11th International Conference on Cryptology and Network Security
Darmstadt, Germany, December 12-14, 2012


The International Conference on Cryptology and Network Security (CANS) is a
recognized annual conference, focusing on all aspects of cryptology and
network security, attracting cutting-edge results from world-renowned
scientists in the area.

Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptology and network
security are solicited for submission to CANS 2012. Papers suggesting novel
paradigms, original directions, or non-traditional perspectives are
especially welcome.

Topics of Interest

– Access Control
– Anonymity
– Authentication, Identification
– Biometrics
– Block and Stream Ciphers
– Cloud Security
– Cryptographic Algorithms, Protocols
– Denial of Service
– Embedded Platform Security
– Hash Functions
– (Future) Internet Security
– Key Management
– Network Security
– Peer-to-Peer Security
– Identity and Trust Management
– Public-key Cryptography
– Secure Hardware
– Security Modeling and Architectures
– Spyware Analysis and Detection
– Wireless and Mobile Security

Important Dates
Submission deadline: July 15, 2012, 11:00 UTC
Notification of acceptance: September 8, 2012
Camera-ready deadline: September 15, 2012
Conference:  December 12-14, 2012


General chair:
– Mark Manulis, University of Surrey, UK

Program chairs:
– Josef Pieprzyk, Macquarie University, Australia
– Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, Technische Universität Darmstadt / Fraunhofer SIT,

Program committee:
– Michel Abdalla, ENS, France
– Gildas Avoine, Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium
– Feng Bao, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
– Sébastien Canard, Orange Labs, France
– Sherman Chow, University of Waterloo, Canada
– Nicolas Courtois, University College London, UK
– Emiliano De Cristofaro, PARC Research, USA
– Reza Curtmola, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
– George Danezis, Microsoft Research Cambridge, United Kingdom
– Roberto Di Pietro, Università di Roma Tre, Italy
– Juan Garay, AT&T Labs Research, USA
– Philip Hawkes, Qualcomm, Australia
– Amir Herzberg, Bar-Ilan University, Israel
– Nick Hopper, University of Minnesota, USA
– Stanislaw Jarecki, University of California, Irvine, USA
– Xuxian Jiang, North Carolina State University, USA
– Seny Kamara, Microsoft Research, USA
– Angelos Keromytis, Columbia University, USA
– Svein Johan Knapskog, NTNU – Trondheim, Norway
– Benoit Libert, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
– Atsuko Miyaji, JAIST, Japan
– Refik Molva, Eurecom, France
– Fabian Monrose, University of North Carolina, USA
– David Naccache, Ecole Normale Supérieure, France
– Michael Nährig, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
– Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsubuka, Japan
– Claudio Orlandi, Bar-Ilan University, Israel
– Jacques Patarin, Universite de Versailles, France
– Raphael C.-W. Phan, Loughborough University, UK
– Bart Preneel, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
– Vincent Rijmen, TU Graz, Austria
– Matt Robshaw, Orange Labs, France
– Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary, Canada
– Thomas Schneider, TU Darmstadt, Germany
– Elaine Shi (Rungting), UC Berkeley, USA
– Francois-Xavier Standaert, University catholique de Louvain, Belgium
– Douglas Stebila, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
– Ron Steinfeld, Macquarie University, Australia
– Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
– Markus Ullmann, Federal Office for Information Security (BSI), Germany
– Ersin Uzun, PARC Research, USA
– Frederik Vercauteren, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
– Huaxiong Wang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
– Michael J. Wiener, Irdeto, Canada
– Xinwen Zhang, Huawei Research Center, USA

Local arrangements committee:
– Stanislav Bulygin, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Steering committee:
– Yvo Desmedt (Chair), University College London, UK
– Matt Franklin, University of California, Davis, USA
– Juan A. Garay, AT&T Labs – Research, USA
– Yi Mu, University of Wollongong, Australia
– David Pointcheval, CNRS and ENS Paris, France
– Huaxiong Wang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore